Zucchini lasagna with cashew cream

reblog The Lighthearted Kitchen….yummy zucchini recipe, have never made my own sauce before this gives you easy steps to follow, would replace the cashews because of allergies but the rest I so am going to make 🙂

My Lighthearted Kitchen

Yesterday at the market, I found some beautiful zucchinis that I really wanted to cook today. I decided to try out making zucchini lasagna: you use thin zucchini slices instead of pasta. Sounds good, right?

zucchini-lasagna

This is a fun recipe because you can really decide on what you want to add as your layers. I went for a more traditional tomato sauce with a lot of fresh thyme and some cashew cream to give it a ricotta cheese feel. It was really good! The only thing I would say it to keep in mind that your zucchinis will give out a lot of water as they cook: make sure the different dressings you are adding are not too liquid or you will end up with a lot of extra sauce!

zucchini-lasagna2Here is what you need:

For the tomato sauce:

  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 5 tomatoes
  • 2…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

