Turmeric milk

Cooking Without Limits

turmeric milk with cinnamon and honey

Just a few years ago I discovered turmeric, a new spice which I love. With all the healthy benefits, turmeric became an important spice to use in my kitchen. This year I discovered turmeric milk and now I am drinking it before I go to sleep.

I use my own recipe because is a way to add to this milk other healthy ingredients. If I don’t have almond milk or rice milk in my fridge I use cow’s milk.

Turmeric milk, an Ayurvedic drink, helps you boost your energy and health. Most of us drink turmeric milk at night to help with our sleep and heal common colds or sore throat. It also helps with indigestion, menstrual cramps, headaches, arthritis and irritable bowel syndrome.

Turmeric milk also fights different types of cancer: breast, colon, liver and prostate, and helps with depression, purifies blood, relieves pain and helps with neurological disorders.

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

